The August meeting saw interesting presentations from Kirk and Dave about their experiences at the ANA Summer Seminar!


We have instituted a Gold Coin drawing that we will have at the December meeting! 1st place prize will be a 1/10oz Gold American Eagle! Please attend next week's meeting for more details.



Dues collected at all meetings - $5 Adults / $2 Youth (July 1 - June 30)


Our next meeting will be on September 24th, 2014 - 7pm-9pm.


We will have 1 more report out, from John, about the his experience at the 2014 ANA Summer Seminar!


We will also have a coin swap! Members can bring in coins that they might like to trade with others. This will be an interesting new activity for everyone to experience!


**Those wishing to arrive at 6:30pm, including Young Numismatists, will have extra time to talk about and enjoy our great hobby!

 Upcoming Meetings and Activities:


October 29, 2014 -

November 26, 2014-

December 17, 2014 - Holiday Dinner @ the West HyVee and Featuring our Gold and Silver Coin Drawing

January 28, 2015 - Coin-A-Rama Planning Meeting

February 25, 2014 - Post show meeting and recap


Make plans for the next Coin-A-Rama February 21& 22, 2015!



ANA Summer Seminars

CLICK HERE to learn more about the ANA Summer Seminars where you will able to download the course catalogue and application forms. Young Numismatists can apply for a scholarship!


About our Club

The Ames Coin Club is one of the liveliest numismatic organizations in the state. We host the annual Nevada, Iowa, coin show, one of the largest in the region, every February. Scott Nichols, owner of Chester's Coins and Gifts, is our adviser. The club meets the last Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Heartland Senior Citizen Center, 205 Walnut.


Annual Dues - $5 Adults / $2 Youth (July 1st - June 30)


For more information about the club, or to join, contact Scott Nichols at 515-232-9222 or 515-291-8352. Club Officers: President Paul Heinen, Vice President Doug Price, Secretary Tom Wnuk, Treasurer Jim Gunning.